Mayon Volcano: An active volcano yet one of the wonders of nature

Mayon-volcano-active-perfect-cone

Mayon Volcano in Legazpi City, Albay

20160325_055408

Mayon Volcano and Mt. Isarog from left

I had about 180 degree view from where I stood. Mayon volcano is a distinctive active volcano from east. From the otherside is the Mt. Isarog.

In the foreground, we have the ricefield. The sun rises in between the mountains that give a glimpse to the travellers in the road. A great picturesque. Mayon Volcano was once listed as Wonders of the World because of its cone shape that no other volcanoes has.

This is one of my establishing shots, captured landscape, and observed the natural world during my travel in Bicol Region.

Studio_20160330_172953

I will be posting the other side of Mayon Volcano from Cagsaua view point. 

Photos were taken last March 25, 2016 at Legazpi City, Albay.

 

One comment on “Mayon Volcano: An active volcano yet one of the wonders of nature

Leave a comment